5.1 C
Himachal Pradesh
Monday, February 6, 2023

Himachal Assembly session likely to be held from Dec 19 to 23

23 MLAs to participate in Assembly session for the first time

The Newz Radar


The Himachal Vidhan Sabha session is likely to be held from December 19 to December 23 even as hectic parleys are on within Congress to decide on Cabinet ministers.

As of now, the Congress high command has decided that all elected MLAs of the party would reach Delhi to finalise the list of Cabinet ministers.

For the first Assembly session of the newly inducted Himachal Congress government, 14 MLAs would be attending the session for the first time.

Apart from the Congress first-time MLAs, there are eight MLAs of BJP and one independent MLA, who would be participating in the session for the first time.

The Congress first-time MLAs include Suresh Kumar from Bhoranj, Neeraj Nayyar from Chamba, Sudarshan Singh Babloo from Chintpurni, Chander Shekhar from Dharampur, Chetanya Sharma from Gagret, Malendra Rajan from Indore, Devinder Kumar from Kutlehar, Bhuvneshwar Gaur from Manali, Raghuvir Singh Bali from Nagrota, Ajay Solanki from Nahan, Kewal Singh Pathania from Shahpur, Harish Janartha from Shimla, Kuldeep Rathore from Theog and Vinod Sultanpuri form Kasauli.

The BJP first-time MLAs include Lokender Singh from Anni, Dr Janak Raj from Bharmour, Trilok Jamwal from Bilaspur, D S Thakur from Dalhousie, Puran Chand from Darang, Deep Raj from Karsog, Dilip Singh from Sarkaghat and Ranveer Singh Nikka from Nurpur.

The first-time independent MLA Ashish Sharma is from Hamirpur.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles