Sunday, May 28, 2023

Public Portal Access Please Login/Register

This page is restricted. Please Login / Register to view this page.
HomeHimachal Pradesh24 contenders file nomination papers for four seats in Himachal

24 contenders file nomination papers for four seats in Himachal

Shimla | TNR

The nomination process for by-elections to four seats in Himachal was completed on Friday. Altogether, 8 claimants have filed their nomination papers with the returning officer in Mandi Parliamentary constituency, 7 in Fatehpur Assembly constituency, 4 in Arki and 5 in Jubbal Kotkhai. Of these 9 filed their nomination papers on Thursday, while 15 did so on Friday.

Khushal Thakur, Pratibha Virbhadra Singh, Munshi Ram Thakur, Sunder Singh Thakur, Subhash Mohan Snehi, Ambika Shyam, Priyanta Sharma and Anil Kumar filed their nominations from Mandi. Ashok Kumar Somal, Rajan Sushant, Bhavani Singh Pathania, Jeet Kumar, Pankaj Kumar, Baldev Thakur and Prem Chand filed their nominations from Fatehpur assembly seat.

Ratanpal, Sanjay, Satish Kumar and Jeet Ram filed their nominations from Arki while Neelam Sarek, Rohit Thakur, Chetan Baragta, Suman Kadam and  Kewal Ram Negi filed theirs from Jubbal Kotkhai. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on October 11 and the deadline for  withdrawal is October 13, 3:00 PM.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments